magazin online muzica | livingmusic muzica de colectie
0 Coşul tău
Încă nu ai adaugat produse în coş.

Mental Train: The Island Years 1969 - 1971 (Limited Edition) Limited Edition - 6 Cd Box

Mott The Hoople


Data aparitiei: 02.11.2018

Gen: Progressive-Rock

Casa de discuri: Island

499.99 LEI


Mott The Hoople / Mental Train: The Island Years 1969-1971

6CD box set • Island albums + bonus tracks • disc of unreleased outtakes

Universal Music will, in November, issue Mental Train: The Island Years 1969-1971, a new six-disc Mott The Hoople box set which delivers everything the band recorded during their time at Island Records including many bonus tracks and unreleased material.

Mental Train includes the four albums – Mott The Hoople (1969), Mad Shadows(1970), Wildlife (1970) and Brain Capers (1971) – each of which include eight or nine bonus tracks, including A-sides, B-sides, demos, rehearsals and alternate takes.

The fifth CD includes more unheard and unreleased music from the Island archive while the final disc features live material recorded at Fairfield Hall, Croydon on 13 September 1970 and a BBC Radio One In Concert from the Paris Theatre, London on 30 December 1971.

The studio albums have all been remastered from the original tapes (where available) by Andy Pearce and this set comes in what looks like the familiar Universal ‘shoebox’ package (Tears For Fears, Simple Minds etc.) with a a 50-page booklet designed by Phil Smee with sleeve notes by Kris Needs.

Fii informat!

Aboneaza-te la newsletterul livingmusic si noi iti vom trimite pe mail cele mai bune oferte!


Vedeti comentariile

Alte albume care s-ar putea sa-ti placa:

169.99 LEI Detalii
Brain Capers Mott The Hoople 180 Gr Audiophile
135 104.99 LEI Detalii
All The Young Dudes - 180gr Mott The Hoople Vinyl 180gr
125 104.99 LEI Detalii
Mott Mott The Hoople 180g Vinyl
124.99 LEI Detalii
Brain Capers Mott The Hoople Remastered Papersleeve Japan