magazin online muzica | livingmusic muzica de colectie
0 Coşul tău
Încă nu ai adaugat produse în coş.

Lola Versus Powerman And The Moneygoround, Part One Remastered Cd - 2 Cd



Data aparitiei: 05.02.2015

Gen: Rock

Casa de discuri: Universal

69.99 LEI


The Kinks celebrate the 50th birthday of their first number 1 hit "You Really Got Me" in autumn 1964 with new editions of their legendary recordings from 1964 to 1970, starting with a deluxe edition of their album "Lola Versus Powerman and the Moneygoround, Part One" (1970).

The double CD contains mono and stereo mixes of the album tracks as well as previously unreleased material and alternative versions of the songs, remastered by Kinks archivist Andrew Sandoval using the original tapes. The booklet contains rare photos and detailed liner notes by Peter Doggett.

CD 2 of the set features the soundtrack album "Percy", which the Kinks recorded in 1971 for the film comedy of the same name by director Ralph Thomas, also with many unreleased bonus tracks
Tips: the hits "Lola"
and "Apeman".


"For the remaster edition of the two CDs, a more subtle equalization of the highs was chosen than for those of 2003. For Kinks cultists, however, the many remixes, alternative takes and outtakes in addition to the hits in the mono-original - the remastered! - even greater cause for joy." (Stereo,

November 2014)
"For Kinks fans... a must because of all the bonus tracks." (Audio, November 2014)

Fii informat!

Aboneaza-te la newsletterul livingmusic si noi iti vom trimite pe mail cele mai bune oferte!

Track list

# Titlu
Disc 1
1 The Contenders
2 Strangers
3 Denmark Street
4 Get Back In The Line
5 Lola
6 Top Of The Pops
7 The Moneygoround
8 This Time Tomorrow
9 A Long Way From Home
10 Rats
11 Apeman
12 Powerman
13 Got To Be Free
14 Lola
15 Apeman
16 Powerman


Vedeti comentariile

Alte albume care s-ar putea sa-ti placa: